We support healthcare access for all.

Just as the name implies, our Advocates are people who do more than passively give. Advocates seek impact and engagement. Equal parts compassion and innovation, Advocates want to influence change at the highest levels to target the root causes of healthcare inequity in our community.

With annual financial support and year-round engagement opportunities, Advocates spread hope and help ensure access to quality healthcare for South Los Angeles and beyond.

Become an Advocate

Make an annual gift of $1,000+ per year or a monthly gift of $84 or more to join the Advocates network.

Please contact Michael Sampiano, VP of Development
323‑457‑0868 or

To mail your gift, please download this form & mail to address indicated on the form.

MLKCH Stories: Investing in South LA

Advocate Events

Advocate Events:


Wednesday, April 25, 2018



Advocates have an inside view to community health in action and can witness the impact of their giving though a robust year of programming opportunities

  • Behind-the-scenes tours
  • MLKCH StoryTellers
  • The Advocates Forum
  • Foundation Volunteer
  • Leadership & educational opportunities
  • Ongoing MLKCH news updates
  • Annual impact report
  • Online membership listing


Annual Donor Wall listing

Rounds with an MLKCH medical leader

Our Founding Members

Supporters who make an Advocate-level gift before June 30, 2018 will be designated as Founding Members of the Advocates

Manuel Abascal
Sajid & Elizabeth Ahmed
Brad & Susan Armstrong
Jacqueline Avant
Rebecca Bales
Dr. Elaine Batchlor
Carol & Frank Biondi
Susan Burrows
Dr. Oscar Casillas
Dr. Arthur Chou
Bruce Corwin
Joe Cruz
Tracy Donegan
Luzviminda Fines
Dr. John Fisher
Leonard Fuller
Dr. Walid Ghurabi
Monique Glover
Michael & Felice Gomez
Meg Grimaldi
Silvio Hernandez
Dr. Bryan Hubbard
Paul King
Dr. Kristine Penner & Steven Klein
John & Sarah Kobara
Michael Madden
Dr. Robert & Lisa Margolis
Ashley Martinez
Janine Micucci & Dennis Beaubien
Rita Minjarez
Marc Mitchell
Bonnie Mueller
Christine Nee
Sharon Perez
Linda Perry
Denise Pines
Suzie Reinsvold
Dr. Jorge Reyno
Tobey Robertson
Monica Rodriquez
Larry & Jane Rosen
Michael Sampiano
Eleanor Shaw
Dyan Sublett & Alan Echeverria
Mitchell Thomas
Dr. Robert & Janet Tranquada
Kyle Walton